It’s that time of year again – the .ORG Impact Awards have launched, and they’re looking for nominations for organisations doing amazing things with .ORG domain names.

Winners of 4th annual awards are eligible for prize donations up to a combined $45,000 USD out of $105k total prize awards. It’s a great opportunity to show what your organisation is doing and get more funds to help achieve your goals. The contest is open to anyone using a .ORG domain name in one of the categories outlined below.

About the .ORG Impact Awards:

Public Interest Registry (PIR), the people behind .ORG, today opened the nomination period for its 4th annual .ORG Impact Awards, an annual celebration that recognises and rewards outstanding mission-driven individuals and organisations from the global .ORG Community for their positive contributions to society.

PIR’s.ORG domain has powered mission-driven organisations around the globe for more than 30 years—from individual activists to social enterprises, small community groups to multinational NGOs. PIR created the .ORG Impact Awards to uplift and celebrate those within the .ORG Community who work tirelessly to create impactful change in the world. Over the past three years, the .ORG Impact Awards have recognised more than 120 outstanding .ORGs across more than 40 countries, with prize donations totaling $220,000.

“The .ORG Impact Awards celebrate and recognise inspiring changemakers in the .ORG Community and their relentless commitment to making the world a better place,” said Jon Nevett, CEO of Public Interest Registry. “No problem is too big for the mission-driven organisations that make up our .ORG Community. We’re honored to empower the passionate, determined individuals, and organisations that never stop striving to create positive change in the communities they serve. The Awards are an important part of our broader efforts to provide helpful resources, shine a light on innovative changemakers, and build a collaborative community of mission-driven leaders.”

Submissions are open from May 18 to July 13th June 29, 2022, and will be judged by a panel of leaders in the Internet, non-profit, and marketing sectors. All nominees must be tied to an active website with a .ORG domain name.

The categories for the 2022 awards are:

  • Health and Healing
  • Quality Education for All
  • Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
  • Environmental Stewardship
  • Hunger and Poverty
  • Community Building
  • Rising Star
  • .ORG of the Year

The top five entries per category will be named as finalists on September 20, 2022, and will be eligible to win the .ORG of the Year award. Winners will be announced on November 15, 2022.

The winner of the .ORG of the Year award will receive a donation of $35,000 USD while the other category winners will receive $10,000 USD each. Winning organisations have the flexibility to use award funds however they see fit in order to advance their missions. All finalists will also receive a free digital toolkit to help promote their accomplishments on social media.

At this stage, organisations need to be nominated by June 29, and then a panel of judges will choose the finalists in each category (and the overall winners). To nominate an organisation or individual for a .ORG Impact Award, visit

You can read about the winners of the 2021 awards here.

Search for your perfect domain name...